Changing the User Folder

Vectorworks allows you to change the User Folder which can be useful. Here’s what you need to do to get connectCAD running again.

Setting the User Folder

Setting_the_User_Folder.png

This is the default User Data and Preferences Folder on Mac OS. If you want to change this just click Choose and select the new folder location. Vectorworks will ask you if you want to copy your data across to the new folder. This is a good idea since it gives you a starting point.

Now re-activate connectCAD

Now_re-activate_connectCAD.png

If you do move your User Folder then you also need to re-activate connectCAD online. So before you move your User Folder make sure you have internet access and have your connectCAD serial number handy.

Leave a Reply